College Life // Life Update

I have completed my first two weeks at college and it’s been crazy. Adjusting from small town life to big town life has been interesting and has proved to be challenging more times than one. Funny enough, the biggest change is the driving. I have apologized to everyone who has ridden in the car I drive for the past two weeks. I’m not used to all of these merges, one ways, and annoying stoplights in the middle of no where. I even almost drove into the wrong lane onto incoming traffic… Luckily, no one was harmed.

But, moving on from that, I think I have adjusted quite well to college. I’m still the same anti-social person who has difficulty putting herself out there because of reasons of who knows why! That’s my goal for the next two months… become more social. I’ve kind of been hanging out with the same crowd that I knew before college, which is okay, but I haven’t really been making new friends.

Classes are definitely harder as well. I have a first draft of a paper due Friday but I can’t start it yet because she doesn’t have the information on it out yet. So that’s TWO DAYS TO WRITE A 5 PAGE PAPER. HOW AM I GOING TO MANAGE. This English major thing is looking worse and worse.

I also haven’t had anytime for YouTube lately, which is actually kind of bumming me out. I spent so much time this summer making and editing videos and now I feel like I’m missing out on something because it’s one less thing to do. I’m hoping to get back into it soon but who knows with this crazy college schedule of mine. I am hopefully going the Trend Magazine team, but I can’t say much on that yet.

So that’s about it for now! Til next time! xx

Leave a Reply

