Growing Up & Summer Goals

download.jpg

Today I completely packed up my room at home and moved it into a trailer. That’s right. I am officially moving completely out of my house and into an apartment. Usually after freshman year of college, people move back into their house for the summer, but I made the decision to stay in my college town (Grand Forks) and move away from home.

The decision was definitely a hard one. But, when it came down to it, moving to Grand Forks for the summer was cheaper for rent (I snagged a deal with the company who owns the apartments) and also got me out of the bad atmosphere that is my home town.

I have never loved my home town, and am really excited to inch my way out and cut my ties from the place. Obviously, I’ll still visit because my family lives there and my family is one of the most important things to me, but I feel so much better knowing that I won’t have to work there or even socialize with other people from there because I’m leaving.

I feel weird having an apartment. I mean, I’ve lived on my own for the past 9 months in the dorms but owning an apartment is different. There’s no food plan and there’s rent every month. I have to learn how to cook, and I need to find some new hobbies around town to fill my time. I have friends in Grand Forks, more friends than I do in my home town, but we all work and I’m going to need to do something other than sit on the internet, watch YouTube videos, or watch Netflix.

Because of this, I have some goals for this summer.

  • I want to work out every single day for at least 30 minutes.
  • I want to eat healthier and learn how to cook healthier food.
  • I want to improve playing my guitar and my ukulele.
  • I want to read at least 20 books this summer.
  • I want to write for at least 20 minutes a day.
  • I want to improve my blog and YouTube channel.
  • I want to feel happier about myself.

I guess that’s all I really have for now. Just a short update on my life and how I’m feeling. Have a great day xx

Save

2 thoughts on “Growing Up & Summer Goals

  1. Jess says:

    They sound like really great goals – good luck in your endeavors, hope they go well! I was just thinking also though – how are you going to feel happier about yourself? It sounds so broad and is a great goal bit I’d love to know how you’re going to do it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

